Madden 17 will have 4 major tournaments on the XBOX One and PlayStation 4 with a prize pool of $1,000,000.  The tournaments will run from August 2016 to June 2017.  You will be able to qualify online but the tournaments will be live and offline.

The 4 major Madden 17 tournaments hosted by EA Sports are:

  • Madden Classic (Fall)
  • Madden Bowl (Winter)
  • Madden Challenge (Spring)
  • Madden Championship (Summer)

You’ll also have a chance to compete at smaller independent tournaments to earn series points.

More details will come about these Madden NFL 17 events, but if you are serious about competing at the highest levels in Madden 17, now is a good time to start practicing.

We know the competitive Madden tournament scene pretty well so if you have questions, let us know in the comments.