Skip links

Madden 16 Cover Tournament Announced

EA Sports has announced a cover tournament for Madden NFL 16.  This year, it only features 4 players instead of the usual 16 to 32 players.

  • Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants WR
  • Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers WR
  • Rob Gronkowski, New England Patriots TE
  • Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals CB

Voting is open now but it is much different than previous years.  Votes can be placed via Madden Mobile or through Ultimate Team in Madden NFL 15.  Here is EA Sports’ explanation on how you can vote via Ultimate Team:

Console players will receive one Cover Vote Collectible the first time they log in to Madden Ultimate Team (MUT) during the week. This and other Cover Vote Collectibles can be used to complete Cover Vote Sets. There is one Set for each of the four semifinalists.

First round voting will be closed on Monday May, 11th.  The 2 finalists will be announced on Tuesday, May 12th.  You can place your vote for the cover finalists on with the winner be announced on the 6 PM Est showing of SportCenter on Wednesday, May, 13th.

Who do you want to see on the cover of Madden 16? Let us know in the comments below.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments