Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Question about running the ball in madden???

Status

Default Question about running the ball in madden???

Like I said in another thread I am new to Madden and I have some things about this game that I don't understand so, I hope all of you will have some patience with me and your help would be appreciated because I am addicted to this game. I love to run the ball and I would like to thank those of you who gave some input on run blocking line adjustments for me. I would like to know when I call a run play and I am reading the defense should I pay more attention to the defensive line or the linebackers or both. What do you look at pre snap to decide where you want to run and where you will have the best blocking and how to set up your offensive line?

Status
    Sports Logo

1. trying to use formations with a threeheaded rushing attack--> right, left, middle
    2. block ajustments for the o-line are useless
    3. look how many defenders are in the box
    4. count the defenders on both sides. audible ur play to the side with less defenders
    5. be unpredictable, make him guess what u do--> use quick audivībles and fake signals
    6. if ur opp is playing the run: quick pass or screens versus blitz, if u have time utilize the play-action
    7. make sure u use the correct players for each situation--> example:
    Patriots: short yardage: hynovski or ridley
    sweeps or screens: woodhead, vereen, demps

hope this help 4 the beginning...

3. The Following User Says Thank You to ProtonenWURST For This Useful Post:

The Bruce Ree (01-27-2013)

Status

Quote Originally Posted by ProtonenWURST View Post
    1. trying to use formations with a threeheaded rushing attack--> right, left, middle
    2. block ajustments for the o-line are useless
    3. look how many defenders are in the box
    4. count the defenders on both sides. audible ur play to the side with less defenders