Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Best Defense

Status

Default Best Defense

This is my last post if I get enough help.

What is the best defense to use, realistically. I use random teams so I play with EVERY SINGLE TEAM, and I don't know what playbook to use. I've tried 46, I'm not too good with it, i'm alright. I've tried 3-4, 4-3, Multiple D & NY and i'm not too good with them, but if anybody has a reason to stick with one of those and a few plays that are really good and plays that shut down run and pass, post up.

Status
    SIM Style
    Gamertag
    EL D1ABL05

go to the exclusive section and check out EXTREMEWTPROCKERS 46 fake blitz plays... it has everythign that you need to know... what system are you on?

Status

I'm on 360, and I checked out that thread, NOTHING worked. I set everything up right and I couldn't get anything to work so I moved on from 46, it got too tedious.

Status

love 4-6 its a beast

Status
    Ball So Hard U. Moderator

I like 3-4 better in this game. Gives you a lot more versatility than the 46 does. And for some reason, the 46 does not stop the run as well as the 3-4 does for me because my defensive line (despite it containing Ngata, Cody, Suggs, and Redding) can't EVER get off of a single blocker, which leads to my backers getting blocked, which leads to 30 yard or more runs...

But the playbook you use always depends on the team. Much like plays in the game, there isn't just one best play that can destroy all, much like there isn't just one playbook for every team that is good.

Status
    Gamertag
    N9ne 16 N9ner
    Sports Logo

Quote Originally Posted by .PreMiiX. View Post
    This is my last post if I get enough help.